Leave a comment

I am thankful…

Here at our agency – as with many non-profits – we enjoy a family-like atmosphere. With Thanksgiving coming up there will probably even be some behind the scenes comments about whose mashed potatoes are better!

Well my family changed a great deal with the birth of my son and my CCCS family was with me every step of the way. My firstborn son Jackson was born January 15th, 2009 at 25 weeks gestation. He weighed 1 lb. 7 oz. I wasn’t expecting for him to be born at that time so my maternity leave was unexpected and my colleagues responded amazingly! I came back to my job and met more compassion and support than ever before.

Today our CEO, John Cooper sent a couple of pictures to me that had gone around the office after Jackson was born.

I was really moved by the memory! Thankfully, we now have a healthy little boy who is nearly 3 years old! He is testing within “normal” ranges in all areas of development and is just a joy!

Thank you all for the support! With the love of my WHOLE family we got through it!

 

Jackson the Warrior

Water Park, Summer 2011

 

 

 

 

 

Cristy Cash is the Director of Counseling and a Senior Certified Consumer Credit and Housing Counselor at CCCS of Central Oklahoma. She lives in Edmond, Oklahoma with her Husband Matt, young son Jackson and her dog Bear.
CCCS is a non-profit Credit Counseling agency with offices in Oklahoma City, Bethany, Enid, Stillwater and Tinker Air Force Base. Contact us at http://www.cccsok.org or 1-800-364-2227

Leave a Reply

