Leave a comment

Put down the brush and no one gets hurt!!

Why would stores put things in the middle of the floor for no reason? They don’t!! It always annoyed my how places like Wal-Mart would put those massive boxes in the middle of the aisle. And it really ticked me off that I always looked in them and the urge to buy was huge because…well…it was there so it MUST be a great buy…right!! Now I know the truth!!

One of our counselors (Chris Pool) shared an article by Stephanie Clifford of the New York Times that says many stored are using this tactic to remove my hard earned dollars from my tightly clinched fist. That’s not fair!! How dare they play on my need to see what is in the box and to always look for that “great buy”!! Don’t they know I am only human? How am I to resist that 5 pack of hair brushes? I mean ok so I don’t have any hair but it is IN THE BIG BOX and look where they left it!!!! Come on people Look where they left it. It HAS to be a big buy…

Seriously…Show these stores we are smarter than that! Save your money and buy the things you really need and give THEM the big bye!!

 

 

 

 

Anthony Murray is an NFCC Certified Consumer Credit Counselor and Bankruptcy Services Coordinator at Consumer Credit Counseling Service of Central Oklahoma.

Leave a Reply

